British Racing & Sports Car Club

NWFF1600 AWARDS 2013


During the BRSCC(NW) Awards evening at the Park Royal Hotel in Warrington on 2nd March presentations were made by the BRSCC's Competition Director, Drew Furlong, to those who enjoyed success in the 2012 Avon Tyres Northern Formula Ford Championship. Ken Mellor has kindly provided photos of the ceremonies

2012 was an excellent season for John Murphy and as a result he was called up to receive the following FF1600 awards

1st National Championship

1st Northern Championship Post 89

1st Northern Class B

1st Post 89 Star of Anglesey

Graham Peacock Memorial Trophy (presented by Richard Peacock)

BRSCC(NW) Marshal's Driver of the Year



Neil Winn took home silverware for 3rd in National Championship, 1st Class A Northern Championship

and 1st Class A Champion of Oulton



Stuart Jones collects the Pre90 Northern Championship Trophy




David McArthur collects Trophies for third in Class A of the Northern Championship and second in Star of Anglesey Post89



John Wilkinson - second in Class D of Northern Championship



Graham Leggett - first in Class E of Northern Championship



Stuart Dix - second in Class E of Northern Championship



Steve Cole - third in Class E of Northern Championship