The East Anglian Centre held its annual Marshals Dinner and Awards evening at the Grange Hotel, Bury St Edmunds, last Saturday evening.

Drinks in the bar were followed by an excellent meal after which the awards were presented by the Club’s Competitions Director Drew Furlong. The award for Trainee Marshal of the year went to Toby Watson, John Marshall was surprised to receive the Harlequin Trophy, the Graham Dawkins Trophy was awarded to the Pits and Startline Team with Kevin Lambert taking the Marshal of the Year trophy.

Peter Rodwell was presented with a Driver of the Year Award for managing to get all four wheels off at Sear – must have been oil on the track! Commanders Bar badges were then awarded to marshals who had achieved 80% attendance at Snetterton last year.

Thanks must go to the organising team of Peter and Glynis Rodwell, Dave and Claire Steele and Centre Chairman Mike Whitney who all put in hours of effort behind the scenes to make it all such an enjoyable event. The evening concluded with a disco.

The East Anglian Centre run their first meeting of the season over Easter Weekend (24-25th April) on the new '300' circuit at Snetterton.


Race Entries
& Membership