As we approach the inaugural BRSCC Fiesta Junior Scholarship at Blyton Park next week, we are delighted to announce that all 52 of the available places have now been taken, and we look forward to discovering which talented junior racer will win our extraordinary prize package of a funded season of racing in this year’s Fiesta Junior Championship. The prize fund is worth in excess of £65,000, and with such a life changing opportunity up for grabs the BRSCC wanted to ensure that the quality of our judging panel is of the highest possible standard.

So, Scholarship entrants, these are the six people you’ll have to impress if you want to be the one to come out on top. Introducing:

MATT NEAL – The three time BTCC champion, with 30 years of touring car experience, 700+ races and 60+ victories under his belt Matt is a true touring car legend that has seen and done it all. Matt knows exactly what it takes for anyone to succeed in the high-speed world of motorsport and touring car racing.



JOSH COOK – One of the current stars of the BTCC with over 250 starts and 18 race wins to his name, and a two-time BTCC Independents Cup Champion in 2022 and 2023. Preparing to race this season with Speedworks in 2024, Josh has also played a key part in the technical development of the new Mk7 Fiesta Junior race car.



PAUL O’NEILL – A hugely popular figure in British Motorsport, “Owy” is a BTCC race winner and a veteran of nine seasons. As well as being an experienced driver coach and mentor, Paul is also known by many as an exceptional ITV Sport touring car commentator, expert and pundit with a wealth of experience and knowledge.



AIDAN MOFFAT – Aidan is another modern day touring car star who has proven himself over the years in the BTCC as a regular front runner and race winner. Aidan can also count the Fiesta Junior Championship as part of his racing CV, having begun his circuit racing career in the very first FJC season in 2012. He is one of many successful Fiesta Junior graduates over the years.



DANNY BUXTON – Another vastly experienced racer, Danny is a former Clio Cup champion with further spells in both the BTCC and British GT over the years. Away from the driving seat, Danny has also worked recently for McLaren as head of their GT Programme and is now the current head of motorsport with Speedworks’ BTCC team.



RICHARD JOHN NEIL – A familiar face and voice to many motorsport fans and enthusiasts in the UK, Richard (right) will be utilising all of his skills and experience commentating and presenting in the BTCC paddock for ITV Sport and as the BRSCC’s headline presenter. Richard will be assessing this year’s Scholarship candidates in their media skills, as he looks for confidence, personality and professionalism.



Together, the six members of our panel will have the task of picking just one successful driver to win the Scholarship from within the 52 young racers bidding to claim the prize. The question is – which one of them has all the elements required to impress, and in turn earn them the title of 2024 Fiesta Junior Scholarship winner?


Race Entries
& Membership