BRSCC Chairman Bernard Cottrell presents the Lamkin Salver to Linda Stearn. Photo: Gary Hawkins.

It was a good night for the BRSCC East Anglian Centre as two long standing members collected well deserved awards at the dinner dance last Saturday evening.

Linda Stearn was presented with the coveted Bert Lamkin Memorial Salver by Bernard Cottrell in recognition of the excellent service she has given to the BRSCC for more than forty years. Linda started off as a marshal & then became marshals’ secretary before becoming the East Anglian Centre Race Meeting Secretary – a post she still holds today after more than 20 years.

Linda has always put the BRSCC first and until a few years ago she was a very active member of the East Anglian Centre Committee but she still does any task that the Centre asks her to do.

Meanwhile, another Suffolk stalwart, Peter Button, won the Monty Terrell Trophy, which is the original GPDA Flag Marshals award and is presented for excellent service to marshalling.

Peter has marshalled at Snetterton for 28 years, flagged at 25 grand prix, marshalled at Le Mans 3 times and until 4 years ago was a regular marshal at Brands Hatch. He has marshalled at Silverstone for 25 years and was Chief Marshal at Snetterton for 7 years in the 90’s but missed flagging so much that he went back to it!

The Avon Tyres & BRSCC Services to Motorsport Award was won by Dave Pierre, an International Clerk of the Course and current MSA Council member. Unfortunately, Dave was stranded in Jersey at the last minute so fellow Midland Centre member Keith Jones collected the trophy on his behalf.


Race Entries
& Membership