The BRSCC East Anglian Centre will achieve a series of firsts this Bank Holiday weekend at Snetterton. The race meeting will be the first run by the Club on the new 200 circuit; it will be the first time two meetings have been run simultaneously on different configurations, it will be the first time the 100 circuit is used and finally it will be the first time the Saker Series has run in the UK.

The Saker Challenge was established in Holland and Australia where it has run for many years but this is its first season in the UK, with one race already having taken place at Croft. The Saker has an outstanding appearance and is powered by a mid mounted 2 litre, turbo charged boxer engine.

The Sakers will have three races over the two days, with two half hour races on Sunday and an hour race on Monday. The Series is run by JPR Motorsport, who are behind the successful FunCup, which also races at Snetterton this weekend.

Both the Mighty & Super Mighty Minis return to Snetterton for rounds 3 & 4 of the championships. Snett was the scene of the title decider on a gloomy autumnal afternoon last October. As ever with Mighty Minis the title battle went to the wire and it was Louise Inch in Mightys and Scott Kendall in Supers who were triumphant. Both drivers return to the scene this weekend determined to re-live the glory.

The assorted Tuscans, Tasmins Griffiths and Cerberas competing in the Dunlop TVR Challenge get their first outing of the season at Snett. Dave Chant won the 2010 title and he is back to defend his crown in his red Class C Tasmin but he will face stiff opposition from runner-up Keith Vaughan Williams who will be campaigning a Tuscan.

The two day schedule is concluded with a five hour endurance race for the FunCup. Now in its fourteenth year the FunCup has been granted championship status by the MSA, in recognition of the excellent grids it produces and the number of new drivers it introduces into motorsport every season. The Track Torque team of Neil Primrose, Tim Hartland and Rob Croydon lead the TDI class standings after the first round at Croft and the Tiger Team top the Petrol class.


Race Entries
& Membership