The Formula Fords can look forward to a triple header at Anglesey over the weekend. Photo:

This weekend the BRSCC North Western Centre will make the first of three visits this season to the scenic island circuit of Anglesey. Twenty-two races are scheduled over the two days on the International Circuit and the early indications are that the weather will be both warmer and drier than it has been in recent weeks.

The local heroes of the Avon Tyres Northern Formula Ford Championship will take to the track no less than three times in both the Pre 90 and Post 89 categories. Consistent performances have given Stuart Jones the lead in the Pre-90 Championship and Neil Winn heads up the Post 89 class. In addition to the Northern title, the drivers will also be scoring points towards the National and Star of Anglesey titles.

Talking of local heroes, Caernarfon’s John-Ifan Jones, who instructs at the circuit, is back for more action in the CFT Services Ford XR Challenge. It will be John-Ifan’s first outing of the season so he will be looking to make up lost ground on the early leaders.

The BRSCC Formula Jedis come to Anglesey this weekend for rounds three and four of the championship. Reigning champion Richard Mitcham made a great start to his title defence with two wins at Silverstone. However, he was chased hard by fast Scot, Andrew Dunn. Dunn will be looking to take his first win this weekend since winning the championship in 2010.

The trio of Ma5da Racing championships – the MX5 Mk1 Championship, the MX5 Cup for Mk3s and the new for 2012 MX150-Rs, will bring in excess of eighty drivers to Anglesey. Ex-Formula Fordster Chrissy Palmer heads the points table but Jordan Stilp and Luke Herbert will surely test him, amongst others. 2011 Champion, Tom Roche, as ominously moved into top spot in the MK1 points table and will be looking to extend his championship lead here at Anglesey ahead of Rhys Jenkins, Ben Short & Alex Preston.

Guesting on the schedule on Saturday for a twenty-minute race are fifteen cars from the MG Car Club Cockshoot Cup. David Coulthard, Mike Peters, Ian Wright and Mike Rouse are the men to watch.

For the Final Instructions, entry lists, timetable and Paddock plan visit—BRSCC-RACE-WEEKEND-18-05-60


Race Entries
& Membership