The Team Honeywell duo of Neil Plimmer & Geoff Fawcett wil be determined to retain their Fun Cup title.

Tomorrow’s meeting at Oulton Park will be the last one of the season for our busy North Western Centre. It will certainly be a poignant day as it is the first BRSCC meeting at the circuit since former Chief Marshal and Clerk of the Course, Alistair Garrett passed away. To mark Alistair’s passing, there will be one-minute silence during the lunch-break.

Although there are only three championships in action, there will be plenty of excitement throughout the five-race schedule as championship titles are lost and won.

The CFT Services Ford XR Challenge is first out of the blocks and both the XR2 and XR3i titles, as well as the overall XR crown are up for grabs. Craig Brookfield and Mike Heath are the main contenders in the XR2s while John-Ifan Jones, Terry Kellaher and Peter Futers are the XR3 challengers. The overall XR Challenge Champion looks like a fight between Brookfield, Heath and Jones.

In the Dunlop TVR Challenge the class winners were confirmed at Snetterton last month – Hugh Marshall, Andy Race and Dave Chant winning classes A, B & C respectively. Tomorrow’s double-header will decide who takes the overall title. Take your pick from the Tuscans of Marshall and Race – it could go either way as just four points separate them.

After the XRs and Tuscans have finished there will be a four-hour Fun Cup race to decide the destination of the overall title. Reigning champions Neil Plimmer and Geoff Fawcett from Team Honeywell hold a narrow seventeen-point lead from Eco Racing/Solutions, represented by Paul Abraham, Charlie Burt and Tom Mills.

If you are at Oulton Park tonight, why not pop along to the Fun Cup party in the paddock, which is their annual fund-raiser for the Claire House Hospice.

The Final Instructions, entry lists and timetable for tomorrow can be found at FUN CUP RACEDAY


Race Entries
& Membership