Colin Manning (left) presents the Lesley Manning Flag Marshal of the Year trophy to Gordon Robbie.

Despite a late change of date owing to a race meeting happening on their originally scheduled date, plenty of marshals turned up at Thurston Grange, Bury St Edmunds, last Saturday for the BRSCC East Anglian Centre’s annual marshals’ awards dinner.

After an excellent meal, Colin Manning presented Gordon Robbie with the Lesley Manning Flag Marshal of the Year Trophy, which is awarded in memory of Colin's late wife who enjoyed flagging at Snetterton and is sadly missed.

The Harlequin Trophy was presented to Maurice Bennington and Tom Bokenham for all their hard work in the assembly area, and Steve Miller's Crew picked up the Graham Dawkins Award.

Dave Cannon and Alan Knights both received awards for 50 years of marshalling for the East Anglian Centre. Dave is currently seen on the Centre’s Rescue Unit and Alan is still braving the elements on the bank! The Marshal of the Year Trophy went to Kevin Farrell who unfortunately couldn't attend the presentation.

Thanks are due to the organising team of Peter & Glynis Rodwell, Dave & Claire Steele, Claire Hepple and Chairman Mike Whitney. Without their efforts and hard work behind the scenes this event wouldn't happen.


Race Entries
& Membership