BRSCC Chairman presents the Marshal of the Year Trophy to Pat Fairhead.

The BRSCC East Anglian Centre Marshals' Dinner and Awards evening was held on Saturday 2nd March at Thurston Grange, Bury St Edmunds. Guests of honour were Snetterton Circuit Manager Jamie Hopper and Club Chairman Bernard Cottrell.

After an excellent meal, Bernard made the Centre trophy presentations for the 2012 season. Pat Fairhead won the Marshal of the Year award, Andrew Baker received the Orwell Truck Trophy for Trainee Marshal of the Year and Darren Farman picked up the Clive Loveday Trophy.

Snetterton circuit staff members Brian Marrows and George King collected the Harlequin Trophy for always going above and beyond in trying to keep the circuit running after circuit damage or flooding on the track.

George Taylor and Derek Burke were awarded the Graham Dawkins Trophy but were not in attendance. Likewise the Lesley Manning Flag Marshal of the Year award went to Sue Halsey, the cup being picked up on her behalf by Roger Morris.

Thanks must go to the organising team of Centre Chairman Mike Whitney, Peter and Glynis Rodwell, David and Claire Steele, Claire Hepple and Ruth Drummond. Without the time and effort put in by these volunteers, this event wouldn’t happen.

The Centre’s first meeting of the 2013 season is on the 300 circuit over the weekend of 20th/21st April.

John Marshall


Race Entries
& Membership