Post 89 Northern FF champion David McArthur will be joined on the grid by his brother and father at Oulton tomorrow. Photo:

The next stop on the busy BRSCC schedule is Oulton Park, where our North Western Centre will run a six race meeting tomorrow.

The timetable is dominated by the FunCup, which has a 45 minute qualifying session in the morning and then a 4-hour race to conclude the meeting. Team Racelogic are back to try and make it three titles on the spin although the team personnel has changed for the opener at least, with Chris Hartley and Karsten Le Blanc joining Julian Thomas. An impressive twenty-five teams have entered the season opener.

The drivers in the Avon Tyres backed Northern Formula Ford Championship will turn-out in force tomorrow, as they do at all rounds. The Pre 90 grid is full and the Post 89s have mustered a very respectable nineteen.

Fresh from conquering Kilimanjaro, Chris Hodgen is back to defend his hard won Northern Pre 90 title. With so many cars entered, Chris will be expecting a stern examination of his credentials not least from last year’s rivals, Jaap Blijleven and Jamie Jardine, but also from the experienced Stuart Jones who returns to Pre 90 after a season in Post 89.

David McArthur is the reigning Post 89 Northern champion and he will be joined on the grid tomorrow by brother Tom and father Neil. Martin Short is sure to be one of David’s challengers and one of the intriguing aspects of Post 89 is the emergence of young foreign drivers – Americans Skylar Robinson and Austin Kimberly raced at the sharp end last year and French newcomer Thomas Capezzone will look to do the same.

The XR Challenge makes its 2014 debut tomorrow with new sponsors on board. Demon Tweeks/Sparco takes over from Advantage Motorsport for the season in which the XR officially becomes a ‘classic’ car. Seventeen cars are entered for the single race including the 2013 champion Michael Heath. Michael will be confident of retaining his crown but he will face a strong challenge from the likes of Tony Rudd and Lee Shropshire, to name but two!

For the timetable, entry lists and Final Instructions visit; OULTON FUNCUP RACEDAY


Race Entries
& Membership