Elliot Stafford is the 2011 Super Mighty Minis champion. Photo: Lianne Norfolk

Chris Slade and Elliot Stafford arrived at Rockingham last Saturday morning as the respective leaders of the Mighty Minis & Super Mighty Minis championships and both duly left on Sunday evening as champions.

A third place finish in Saturday’s race was enough to secure Slade the title ahead of Mark Burnett and Peter Tervet in the final points table. Kit Stevens was the race winner. Chris Slade opted not to venture out in Sunday’s race, which was won by Ade Tuckley.

In the Supers, a brace of second place finishes was enough for Elliot Stafford to fend off the title challenge of Pat Ford, who had to settle for the runner-up spot in the final standings. Scott Kendall was third overall and finished a good season in style with two wins.

In the Porsche Championship Richard Styrin’s Boxster won both races as did Steven Brown in the 924 class, which was sufficient to secure him the 924 title. Also in the 924s, Adam Croft beat Alfred Piesinger for second place in both races, which gave Croft the runner-up spot in the final standings ahead of the Austrian.

Roger Evans’ GTV took a comfortable win in the final round of the Alfashop Alfa Romeo Championship ahead of Robin Eyre-Maunsell and Sarah Heels. Louise West was fourth, which further illustrated the success that the female drivers have enjoyed this year with Emma Karwacki already champion.

The results in the two Caterham Autumn Trophy races were identical with David Robinson winning both ahead of Paul Thacker and Robert Smith.

Tony Sinclair & Andrew Kimpton won a race piece to conclude the OSS Championship, which had the Irish Global Lights joining their ranks in both outings. The Irish boys also went solo for in an 11-lap race won by Graham Read from Alan Byrne.

Nick Porter won both BRSCC Production GTi Series races with Ray Grimes and Simon Hill sharing and swapping the other podium positions in each outing.

In the 500 Owners Association race Steve Jones won by almost 5 seconds at the wheel of a Cooper Mk10. Darrell Woods was second and George Shackleton third.

For the offficial results CLICK HERE


Race Entries
& Membership