Nick Tandy was on top of the world on Sunday. Photo: www.jakobebrey.com

The BRSCC would like to add its congratulations to Nick Tandy on winning his first Le Mans 24-hours title on Sunday, alongside team-mates Nico Hulkenberg and Earl Bamber.

Nick joined forces with the Force India Formula 1 driver Hulkenberg and New Zealander Bamber at the wheel of a Porsche 919 Hybrid and brought it home ahead of another Porsche 919, piloted by Mark Webber, Timo Bernhard and Brendon Hartley.

Nick has a long association with the BRSCC having raced in the Formula Ford Championship in 2006 and 2007. He made quite an impact at the Formula Ford Festival in both those seasons taking the chequered flag in 2006 before a post-race time-penalty denied him the title. However, he made amends the following season winning the Festival at the wheel of a Ray, after Callum MacLeod suffered a similar fate.

Well done Nick on a well deserved triumph!


Race Entries
& Membership