Dennis Lind proudly displays the Neil Shanahan Trophy. Photo: Jakob Ebrey Photography

Denmark's Dennis Lind won the BRSCC Formula Ford Festival yesterday driving a Van Diemen LA08. The Fluid Motorsport driver overtook pole sitter Tio Ellinas when the lights went green and pulled away from the pack never to be seriously troubled after that.

Behind the Dane a battle raged for the duration of the race between Scott Pye, Scott Malvern and Tio Ellinas. Ellinas edged past Malvern on the final straight to claim the third place on the podium behind Pye.

Ireland's Neville Smyth took the Kent title after 10 years of trying and there was a shock in the Zetec Final where the overwhelming favourite Neil Tofts crashed out while leading leaving High Wycombe's Julian Hoskins to take the trophy.

A full report on the meeting will appear here shortly. Meanwhile the full results can be found here Click Here


Race Entries
& Membership