Obviously having a good time! Class winners Graham Seager, Anthony George, John Griffiths, Leon Bailey and Guy Hale with overall champion Roger Evans (second from the right). Photo: Michael Lindsay

Co-ordinator Graham Heels and his wife Andrea welcomed over seventy competitors, families and friends last Saturday at Latimer Place near Chesham for the annual Dinner/Dance and Prize Giving of the BRSCC Alfashop Alfa Romeo Championship. Michael Lindsay related the story of the season and Graham and Andrea presented the awards with the help of sponsor Jeremy Wales from Alfashop.

Championship winner Roger Evans carried away an armful of trophies including that for the most successful preparer which went to his company Peak Alfa. The trophy for 3rd overall was received by Graham Seager who had also won Class C. Other class winners were Guy Hale (A1), John Griffiths (A2), Anthony George (B) and Leon Bailey (D). Neil Smith, Class E winner and Championship runner-up, was sadly unable to be present.

Special awards went to Tom Eastwood (Best Newcomer), Tom Herbert (Best Young Driver) and Dave Peddie (Most Improved Driver) while the Commentator’s Champagne Moment prize was given to Barry McMahon for his win in the wet at Cadwell Park.


Race Entries
& Membership