The BRSCC will run 22 races at the famous Dutch circuit this weekend. Photo:

This weekend the BRSCC South Eastern Centre has decamped to The Netherlands to run twenty-two races amongst the dunes of the famous Zandvoort Grand Prix circuit.

The first out on the 4.307Km track will be thirty-four cars from the Avon Tyres Caterham Supersport Championship. Last year’s Tracksport champion David Robinson is the early leader. Having made all four podiums so far this season the DPR driver will have travelled to Holland in confident mood that he can keep Craig Currie and Mike Hart in his rear-view mirror.

The Toyo Tires Porsche Championship is certainly on an upward spiral and they have taken twenty-one Boxsters & 924s to the former Dutch GP venue for a triple-header. Rick Styrin has won four of the five rounds to date but Will Sharpe and Steven Boyles are in close pursuit. Julian Brown heads up the Production Boxster class while in the 924s, Will Sharpe’s brother Hen, is chasing down leader Clive Morison.

Vienna exile Michael Gazda arrives at Zandvoort with a narrow lead over Oliver Jarrett in the Avon Tyres Caterham Tracksport Championship. The Austrian has three wins from four races, with Jarratt claiming a round three victory at Anglesey last month. Paul Lewis’ consistency has tucked him in nicely behind the lead pair just nine points adrift of Jarratt.

The Caterham R300 Superlight Championship is the premier rung on the Caterham Motorsport ladder, which you could argue, makes current leader Ollie Taylor top of the pile. The Ipswich driver has shown a perfect hand so far with four wins from four. Last season’s Tracksport runner-up, Terry Langley, is doing his best to hang-on to Ollie’s coat tails and there are still another ten rounds, including this weekend’s double-header, for him to reel-in the Suffolk driver.

The powerful sports cars in the BIGprofile Sports 2000 Championship will muscle their way onto the track late tomorrow afternoon for the first of their two half-hour outings. Both the Duratec and Pinto championships will run together in the same race. With Oulton double-header winner Robert Oldershaw absent, Craig Mitchell, runner-up in both, will be confident of pressing home the advantage but West Byfleet’s David Houghton in his Van Diemen RFSC02 is sure to challenge. In the Pinto Championship Colin Feyerabend and Alaric Gordon, who shared the spoils at Oulton two weeks ago, are the ones to watch.

The Roadsports completes the quartet of Caterham championships and twenty-nine drivers will line-up on the Zandvoort grid. The championship is already shaping up into a two-way battle between reigning Academy champions Stephen Nuttall (Gp2) and Alex Gurr (Gp1), although Michael Coulten and Peter Fortune will have something to say about that. Nuttall has three wins to Gurr’s one after four rounds but they are only separated by eight points.

Ten drivers from the Reeltech Irish Global Lights Championship have made a great effort to cross both the Irish Sea and Channel to race at Zandvoort, where they will have three 15-minute outings. It has been a much shorter journey for many of the drivers in the Formula Ford North Sea Championship, including Dutchmen Max Van Splunteren, Bart Van Os and Paul Sieljes. The Formula Fords will also have three races.

In the Teekay Couplings Production GTi Championship, Simon Hill from Knutsford will hope that his Oulton form of two weeks ago travels with him across the English Channel. Simon won both races at his home circuit to take the championship lead from Lewis Hopkins. Hopkins has missed the exodus to Holland so Hill will see the double-header as a great opportunity to put some daylight between the pair of them.

For the Final Instructions, entry lists and timetable go to BRSCC EUROFEST

You can follow all the live qualifying and results via


Race Entries
& Membership