With the Club Formula Ford season now completed and with thoughts turning towards the Formula Ford Festival at Brands Hatch next week this is a good time to round-up where the honours have gone in the BRSCC’s two regional championships.

Up in the North West there was a new sponsor on board this season in the form of Creative LED Solutions, the company run by Class D regular Barry Thompson.

Simon Kinsey came out on top of the Post 89 pile while also taking the Class A crown. Simon will now be hoping for a strong showing at the Festival down at Brands. In the Pre 90 category, Ian Parkington held off a very strong challenge from the 2008 champion, Nigel Thompson, to win the title and Class D. Nigel had to satisfy himself with the Class C title and the Star of Anglesey. Mike Bennett took Class B honours and Colin Williams Class E, with Neil Patten taking the Post 89 Star of Anglesey title.

Our thanks go out to all the drivers, teams, marshals and officials for another great season of club FF racing in the North West and particularly co-ordinators Matt Hawkins & Ian Smith for their hard work.

Meanwhile, further South in the Richard Egger Insurance Club Formula Ford Midlands South Championship, Scott Malvern won the day taking the overall title. Scott is another driver heading to the Festival eager to impress in the Kent category.

Another Festival hopeful, Adam Quartermaine, took Class A, with Martin Galpin winning Class B, Joshua Barnett Class C and Jonathan Fay Class D.

Again our thanks go to all the drivers, marshals and officials and co-ordinator Peter Ritchie and his assistant Paul Smith. Paul will be taking over the reins next season with Peter starting a career as a Clerk.U

Unfortunately, the 2009 Webcon UK National Club Formula Ford Championship is to be decided by the Irish judicial system with either Rory Butcher or Scott Malvern to be declared the champion.


Race Entries
& Membership