The BRSCC’s Championship Awards dinner dance for the 2018 season took place on the evening of Saturday, February 3rd at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon, with just over 400 guests in attendance for the event, one of the largest and best-attended awards dinners in recent history. Scott Woodwiss, the club’s Media & Marketing Executive was on hand to host proceedings as he guided all in attendance through the evening’s trophy recipients.

Standout attendees on the night included Daniel Lloyd, the first ever TCR UK Touring Car champion who, along with teammate Andreas Backman, was also on hand to receive the Teams Championship trophy on behalf on Swedish outfit WestCoast Racing. History-making driver pairing Jonny Adam and Flick Haigh also took to the stage as the reigning British GT champions in GT3, while sole GT4 champ Jack Mitchell was also on hand to receive his accolade. Kiern Jewiss and Ayrton Simmons, season-long rivals in British F4 in 2018, collected respective trophies for 1st and 2nd place as well.

In the special awards, the coveted BRSCC John Nicol Trophy was awarded to Billy Monger after his incredible 2018 season that saw him return to racing in British F3 and break the ceiling on disabled drivers in motorsport, after taking a podium in his first race at Oulton Park and a pole position at Donington Park later in the year. His undeniable resilience, spirit and determination made him a unanimous choice for this year’s recipient.

Long-standing senior scrutineer Jon Crook was the chosen personality to be awarded the Bert Lamkin Memorial salver for the Club member who had done the most work towards the promotion of the Club and its activities, after his incredible career that has led him to be named on of Motorsport UK’s key technical personnel. The Henry Ford Trophy was also presented once more, with independent team Sharp Motorsport the chosen recipients for 2018 after their determined efforts in British F4 running against bigger and stronger teams such as Carlin, Double R and Arden in recent seasons.

The BRSCC thanks each and every attendee for their support on the night and wishes everyone a safe and happy season this year, with racing action set to get underway again on March 16th at Silverstone with the special Caterham Motorsport Team Enduro.


Race Entries
& Membership