For the final time in 2018, the BRSCC and its North Western Centre makes its way to Oulton Park in Cheshire with a trio of the Club’s championships closing out their campaigns for the season and champions awaiting to be crowned.

A bumper grid will turn out for the Avon Tyres Northern Formula Ford Championship, as all five classes and overall Pre 90 and Post 89 titles all to be settled come the end of the afternoon. The main contenders for the victory will undoubtedly be between the Class A contenders in Post 89, with the favourites being regular National racers Michael Eastwell and Rory Smith, the trio of McArthur siblings and Chris Middlehurst. While this is going on, the overall Post 89 honours have to be settled between leader Alaric Gordon, who also tops Class B, and Nigel Dolan. One of them is certain to be champ, but which one?

Over in Pre 90, it looks as though young Jack Wolfenden looks set for glory in Class C and the entire category, however his task will be made significantly more difficult by the appearance of defending champion Jaap Blijleven, Chris Stones, Doug Crosbie and Simon Fleet. Class D should be a battle between Mario Sarchet, Juiceie Bruceie and Scott Rawlinson, while a three car fight is set to break out in Class E.

Also boasting their biggest entry of the season is the Kerax Hyperdrive ST-XR with more than 20 cars on the grid for their final two races of 2018. The overall champion will be a Class A car, but which one is the big question that needs to be answered. It’s going to be a three-way duel between leader Steve Poole, Justin Roberts and former champ Michael Heath, so watch for these three cars mixing it in the field all day. Mike Blackburn and Lee Bowron will go toe-to-toe for Class B honours, Mark Noble is just about assured to seal Class C in his Fiesta Si, Christopher Rowlands will take the new Class D for Fiesta STs as the only entrant, and Tony Mumford looks virtually unchallenged in Class E for Fiesta XR2s without LSDs.

The third and final BRSCC championship to draw to a close this weekend is the Alfa Romeo Championship, where we can at least confirm Chris Oxborough as Modified champion due to the lack of any cars appearing in that class. It’ll just be left to Power Trophy and Twin Spark Cup cars where one driver from each are in contention to take the overall crown. Last year’s Power Trophy champion Paul Webster has to do all he can to prevent 2016 Twin Spark and overall champ Tom Hill from clinching his second title in three seasons. Roger Evans will be one to watch in PT along with Scott Austin, while Hill will have to put up with Simon Cresswell, Michael Tydeman, Dave Messenger and Kristian Leith in the Twin Spark entry.

Two guest series are also in attendance, the first of which being the MG Car Club Cockshoot Cup. From MG Midgets through to ZRs, ZSs and even MGFs, there’s a brilliant variety of cars in the mix battling amongst four classes depending on engine size and tyre choice. One car that will definitely be one to watch is the debut of one of MG’s current model lineup, as Colin Robertson brings an MG3 out to play for the very first time in the championship.

Also set to light up the tarmac in Cheshire will be the super quick Superkarting-UK. Some could class these rapid little machines as micro Formula 1 cars, with a supreme power to weight ratio, powerful engines and incredible levels of grip, agility and downforce. Flying around Oulton’s sweeps, dips and elevation changes should be a real sight for the spectators.


Race Entries
& Membership