Who will take over the Festival crown from 2015 winner Wayne Boyd? – Photo: Guy Hawkins

It’s an event that only comes around once a year at the end of the season, yet for over 40 years it’s become a staple of British club and national motorsport. Reaching its 45th running this year, the 2016 Formula Ford Festival is now only less than two months away.

Throughout those 40+ years, many top drivers have used the Festival and Formula Ford as a key stepping stone in their careers. When you see that the likes of Jenson Button, Mark Webber, Anthony Davidson, Johnny Herbert and Eddie Irvine have their names cast onto the list of Festival winners, along with appearances from countless other star drivers, you’ll see just how special this event really is. Win this event and there’s a very good chance that you’re destined for great things as a racing driver.

A prime example is last year’s winner Wayne Boyd. Having secured his second Festival victory in fine style last year, Wayne has since seen his racing career really take off after securing a campaign with United Autosports in one of their LMP3 machines in the European Le Mans Series. More recent winners that have gone on to great things include 2011 winner Scott Malvern stepping up to the GT4 class in this year’s British GT Championship, while 2007 winner Nick Tandy has made a successful career in sportscars having tasted success both in America and at the greatest race in the world – overall victory for Porsche in last year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans.

This year’s Festival is now open for entries, so if you’ve got a Formula Ford and fancy taking a shot at joining the illustrious names on the Festival Roll of Honour, then be sure to get your entry in using the entry form that can be found via the link HERE.

In addition, testing at Brands Hatch ahead of the Festival is now available to book between the Wednesday and the Friday before the event on the Brands Hatch website via the following link –

Scott Woodwiss


Race Entries
& Membership