Craig Fleming won the Archie Scott Brown Trophy at Snet on Saturday. Photo: Darren Hurrell

Taunton’s Craig Fleming had a day to remember on Saturday at Snetterton. Craig won the first race of the BRSCC OSS Championship in his Juno TR250, and in doing so also won the Archie Scott-Brown Trophy.

The Juno marque dominated the OSS podium with Duncan Williams from Barnt Green second and Droitwich Spa’s Darren Luke third. Luke had the best of it on Sunday when the OSS competitors returned to race on the 200 circuit at the Modified Live event, winning both races from Fleming.

Saturday was of course dominated by the 5-hour Fun Cup race. Current champions and 2013 leaders Racelogic set the fastest lap in qualifying to take pole ahead of #207 Team O’BR, consisting of Mark Burton, Bradley Philpot and Graham Pattle. As ever in Fun Cup the lead changed hands several times but when the chequered flag was shown on the 5-hour mark it was the #207 Team O’BR car that won the day, with Racelogic pair Joachim Ritter and Nigel Greensall second and the JPR/Ecurie Escargot duo of William Pembroke and James Somerton third.

In the Tegiwa Civic Cup, Richard Hockley won both races with Nick Chatburn and Luke Sedzikoski both sharing second and third.

For the full results go to SNETT RESULTS


Race Entries
& Membership