The final visit to Oulton Park in Cheshire of the 2019 season for the BRSCC North Western Centre is all set to welcome back a traditional season finale, as well as conclude two more regionally based championships for this season. In something of a unique move, both the International and Fosters layouts are being utilised to spice up the action just a little bit more.

The main event of the day will the final race of the Fun Cup Championship, with a 4 hour epic in store to settle the fate of the title. It’s coming down to the previous two champion teams to seal the deal with JPR Uvio’s pairing of Farquini and Fabio Randaccio looking to hold the lead over defending champions 2 Rent Domino’s, with Chris Hart and Henry Dawes tasked with reducing a 10 point gap to retain the crown. No doubt the likes of Trumans, GT Radial, JPR Axiametrics and Team Viking Self Storage will be hot on their heels at they look to close out 2019 with glory of their own too. FunCup races are usually thrilling affairs from start to finish, no matter how long the race, and given that Oulton Park has hosted some incredible final races, 2019 should hopefully be no exception!

Also finishing off their season will be the Avon Tyres Northern Formula Ford Championship, the single seater series mainly based on North Western venues such as Oulton Park and Anglesey. There’s class titles to be decided in both the P class and the Super Classic classes along the way, while the entry is boosted by a handful of drivers using the final Northern races of the year as a warmup for this year’s Formula Ford Festival. This includes the new Team USA Scholarship drivers Josh Green & Scott Huffaker, making their UK racing debuts after plying their craft across the pond. Festival regular Chris Middlehurst is also set to compete, along with the McArthur family trio of Tom, David and Neil, plus BRSCC chairman Peter Daly is also on the entry list in his Van Diemen too!

It’s going to be a very close run contest in the Hyperdrive ST-XR Challenge, as the top three overall and in Class A are merely separated by 5 points. This means that neither Greg Speight, William Heslop or Adam Brown can afford a slip up of any kind as it could spell disaster for their title chances. All three have been the main contenders at the front of the field all season, so for either of them it will be just reward for a hard fought campaign. Ryan Bowron and Jason Hennefer are ready to do battle for Class B in their Ford Escort XR3is, Mark Noble should easily seal Class C in his Fiesta Si, Matthew Spencer holds the advantage in Class D for the newer Fiesta ST150s over Chris Rowlands, and Matthew Morton and Andy Mellow are just a point apart in the duel for Class E in the non-LSD equipped Fiesta XR2s.

Also on the timetable are three races from Superkarting-UK, bringing a fantastic variety of these rapid little racing machines that are capable of speeds almost beyond belief. With Anderson chassis mostly dominating the entry and a healthy mix of Honda, KTM, DEA, Rotax and Vortex engines on display, this should be some of the fastest racing of the day across the various classes and utterly thrilling to watch!

Scott Woodwiss


Race Entries
& Membership