Jordan Skinner will be the man to beat in the Edwina Trophy. Photo: Dave English

Australian ‘hot-shoe’ Jordan Skinner will be the firm favourite for the 7th running of the Edwina Overend Memorial Trophy Race, which takes place on Sunday 19th September at the BRSCC Midland Centre’s Mallory Park meeting.

The race is exclusively for Formula Ford 1600cc cars and the race winner will be awarded the annual trophy by the Overend family and there will also be trophies for second and third place.

All competitors who start the Edwina Trophy race will be entered into a prize draw to win the following prizes:

Free entry to the Formula Ford Festival 2010

A pair of Tickets for the BRSCC Awards Dinner 2010

£50 coupon for BMTR, redeemable against a set of ACB10 Tyres courtesy of BMTR

Test session voucher for Mallory Park

2 prizes of 1 set of FF1600 Mintex brake pads thanks to Medina Sport

10 Litres of Millers engine oils from Shaws Motorsport

The race meeting features a double header of the Avon Tyres Formula Ford 1600 Southern Championship. The Edwina Trophy race will be the second of these two championship rounds. The entry fee for the Edwina Trophy race is £205 but if competitors also want to enter the first race the double header fee is £320.

The first race was organised in 2004 to remember Mrs Edwina Overend, the former Managing Director of Mallory Park Motorsport Ltd. It was in 1982 that Edwina and her husband Ron re-opened Mallory Park for racing again following it’s closure at the end of 1981 and then the sale of Mallory Park to motorsport legend Chris Meek. Edwina and Ron were then later joined by their son David Overend and for over twenty years ran the circuit turning it into the legendary “friendly circuit”.

Previous winners of the Edwina Trophy are Gavin Wills (2), Ed Moore (2), Peter Daly and David Grady.


Race Entries
& Membership